Right now when a lead is flagged as a 'possible duplicate' you must ignore the duplicate in order for the business rules to run.
There are occasions where we would like the lead to be merged and would still like the business rules to run after. For example when a lead needs to be assigned due the original sales 1 no longer belonging the company or an older deal.
We would prefer to see this streamlined through DriveCentric so we do not have to ignore the duplicate, wait for it to be assigned, then merge the duplicate after to get the full customer history.
Created by Melanie Powell